Monday, July 28, 2008

Byrne & Eno album - more details revealed...

The name of the album is Everything That Happens Will Happen Today.

The release date (digital only at first) is August 18 via their own website:

On August 4th, the album's first single "Strange Overtones" will be available as a free download from the same site.

01 Home
02 My Big Nurse
03 I Feel My Stuff
04 Everything That Happens
05 Life Is Long
06 The River
07 Strange Overtones
08 Wanted for Life
09 One Fine Day
10 Poor Boy
11 The Lighthouse

David Byrne will be touring extensively. As I have now come to accept, this tour will be without Brian Eno. Dates announced are below, but word is that many more dates are still to be scheduled.

"David Byrne, Songs of David Byrne and Brian Eno" tour:

9/18 - Newport News, VA - Ferguson Center for the Arts
9/20 - Atlanta, GA - Chastain Park Amphitheatre
9/26 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits Festival
9/30 - Phoenix, AZ - Orpheum Theatre
10/2 - San Diego, CA - Humphreys Concerts by the Bay
10/4 - Santa Barbara, CA - Arlington Theatre

No comments: